More foreign visa centers in China to reopen on February 24

  • by
Visa shengen reopen

The visa centers of foreign embassies and consulates in China have been reopening since February 10. The reopening dates are February 10, 17 and 24.

February 10: South Korea, Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia, Chili, Argentina, Colombia, Russia

February 17: Germany, Switzerland, Denmark, Luxembourg, Belgium, Sweden (Beijing and Shanghai only), Portugal (February 24 in Shanghai), Iceland (February 24 in Beijing), Norway (February 24 in Shenyang, Chengdu and Kunming), France (February 18 in Guangzhou), Netherlands (only emergency application service)

February 24: Spain, Finland, Canada, Italy, South Africa, Austria, Brazil, Poland, Australia, New Zealand, Estonia, Bulgaria, Croatia, Latvia, Slovakia, Hungary, Slovenia, Greece

The U.S. consulate has resumed visa application services in China. The earliest reservation time is May 18 in Beijing, May 12 in Shanghai, March 12 in Guangzhou, and May 4 in Chengdu and Shenyang.

The visa centers of embassies and consulates of Singapore, Britain, Ireland, Czech Republic, Philippines, Israel, Vietnam, Laos, Cyprus and other countries are currently suspended and waiting for notice of their resumption time. Japan has suspended the acceptance of single and three-year visas. India’s electronic visa is temporarily invalid.